Public Transportation/Staff

NWTHRA provides public transportation services to residents of all ages in all nine Northwest Tennessee counties. First priority is given to elderly and handicapped persons with medical needs. Other popular destinations include, but are not limited to, shopping centers, airports, and educational facilities. Funding for this service is provided through Federal Transit Administration, Tennessee Department of Transportation, contract revenues, and fares.

Title VI/Grievance Policy - If a passenger feels he or she has been discriminated against, or not given adequate transportation service, they have the right to file a written grievance within 180 days of the incident to the following address: Title VI Coordinator, NWTHRA, PO Box 963, Martin, TN 38237

Hours of Operation

Services are provided Monday through Friday from 6 a.m. till 6 p.m.  Limited services are provided on Saturdays. Our offices are closed on all major Federal and State holidays. We recommend that all reservations be made at least five days in advance to ensure seating availability. 

To reserve a ride call 1(877) 557-4337.

Fare Schedule for One-way Trips

In Town $0.50
In County $1.50
Adjoining County $3.50
Non-Adjoining County (inside NW District) $5.00
Non-Adjoining County (outside NW District) $7.50
Jackson $7.50
Memphis or Nashville $12.50

 

ADA

Click on a button below to view the Reasonable Modification Requests and ADA Complaint Process for Persons with Disabilities informational sheet. English and Spanish options are available.

Transportation Staff

Name: Tommy Bradberry
Position: Director

Emailtommy.bradberry@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-225-0491 ext. 1221

Name: Janet Moore
Position: Administrative Assistant

Emailjanet.moore@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-819-2500 ext. 1222

Name: Judy Martin
Position: Receptionist

Emailjudy.martin@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-819-1566 ext. 1228

Name: Chris Johnson
Position: Technical Support Coordinator

Emailchris.johnson@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-514-5849 ext. 1224

Name: Janet Breeden
Position: Contract Billing Specialist

Emailjanet.breeden@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-819-0616 ext. 1231

Name: Robin King
Position: Access To Jobs Coordinator

Emailrobin.king@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-571-5193 ext. 1229

Name: Chuck Hauhe
Position: Maintenance Director

Emailchuck.hauhe@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-343-0518 ext. 1230

Name: Shirley Killebrew
Position: Mechanic
Name: Angie Fortune
Position: Scheduler
Name: Jessica Johns
Position: Verification Clerk

Emailjessica.johns@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-514-5518 ext. 1227

Name: Betty Stafford
Position: TennCare Data Clerk

Emailbetty.stafford@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-514-7590 ext. 1225

Name: Carol Damron
Position: Reservationist

Emailcarol.damron@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-514-7854 ext. 1363

Name: Jennifer Stone
Position: HR Coordinator/Payroll Assistant

Emailjennifer.stone@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-819-6560 ext. 1223

Name: Sandy Hall
Position: Dispatch

Emailsandy.hall@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-343-0322 ext. 1364

Name: Jerry Cheatham
Position: Training Coordinator
Name: Rhonda Camp
Position: Reservationist

Emailrhonda.camp@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-514-7114 ext. 1366

Name: Gwen Hopkins
Position: Scheduler

Emailqwen.hopkins@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-819-6870 ext. 1232

Name: Greta Paugh
Position: Scheduler

Emailgreta.paugh@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-234-6868 ext. 1226

Name: Reba Spain
Position: Payroll Clerk Assistant

Emailreba.spain@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-819-6559 ext. 1361

Name: Melissa Davidson
Position: Reservationist
Name: Sheila Bates
Position: Reservationist

Emailsheila.bates@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-819-0110 ext. 1263

Name: Jacqueline Swift
Position: Reservationist