Public Transportation/Staff

NWTHRA provides public transportation services to residents of all ages in all nine Northwest Tennessee counties. First priority is given to elderly and handicapped persons with medical needs. Other popular destinations include, but are not limited to, shopping centers, airports, and educational facilities. Funding for this service is provided through Federal Transit Administration, Tennessee Department of Transportation, contract revenues, and fares.

Title VI/Grievance Policy - If a passenger feels he or she has been discriminated against, or not given adequate transportation service, they have the right to file a written grievance within 180 days of the incident to the following address: Title VI Coordinator, NWTHRA, PO Box 963, Martin, TN 38237

Hours of Operation

Services are provided Monday through Friday from 6 a.m. till 6 p.m.  Limited services are provided on Saturdays. Our offices are closed on all major Federal and State holidays. We recommend that all reservations be made at least five days in advance to ensure seating availability. 

To reserve a ride call 1(877) 557-4337.

Fare Schedule for One-way Trips

In Town $0.50
In County $1.50
Adjoining County $3.50
Non-Adjoining County (inside NW District) $5.00
Non-Adjoining County (outside NW District) $7.50
Jackson $7.50
Memphis or Nashville $12.50

 

ADA

Click on a button below to view the Reasonable Modification Requests and ADA Complaint Process for Persons with Disabilities informational sheet. English and Spanish options are available.

Transportation Staff

Name: Janet Moore
Position: Public Transportation Director

Emailjanet.moore@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1221

Name: Jessica Johns
Position: Verification

Emailjessica.johns@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1224

Name: Janet Breeden
Position: Contract Billing Specialist

Emailjanet.breeden@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1231

Name: Robin King
Position: Compliance Coordinator

Emailrobin.king@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1229

Name: Shirley Killebrew
Position: Mechanic
Name: Angie Fortune
Position: Scheduler
Name: Betty Stafford
Position: TennCare Data Clerk

Emailbetty.stafford@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1225

Name: Carol Damron
Position: Reservationist

Emailcarol.damron@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1363

Name: Jennifer Stone
Position: HR Coordinator/Payroll Assistant

Emailjennifer.stone@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1223

Name: Sandy Hall
Position: Support Staff

Emailsandy.hall@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1364

Name: Jerry Cheatham
Position: Safety and Training Coordinator
Name: Rhonda Camp
Position: Dispatcher

Emailrhonda.camp@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1366

Name: Reba Spain
Position: Payroll Clerk Assistant

Emailreba.spain@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1361

Name: Sheila Bates
Position: Reservationist

Emailsheila.bates@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1263

Name: Jacqueline Scherfel
Position: Dispatcher
Name: Eddie Brunswick
Position: Technical Support Coordinator

Email: eddie.brunswick@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1224

Name: Mary Ann Hurst
Position: Administrative Assistant

Email: maryann.hurst@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1222

Name: Marlon Leiva
Position: Head Mechanic

Email: Marlon.Leiva@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1230

Name: John Forrest
Position: Scheduler

Email: John.Forrest@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 ext. 1232

Name: Sarah Harbison
Position: Scheduler

Email: Sarah.Harbison@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 Ext 1233

Name: Carry Villasica
Position: Dispatch

Email: Cary.Villasica@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 Ext 1368

Name: Chris Burnett
Position: Customer Service Manager

Email: Chris.Burnett@nwthratrans.org
Phone: 731-587-2903 Ext 1228